JEE Main Exam Result 2016 to be soon announced by CBSE

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is soon going to release the result of JEE Main Exam 2016. The expected date on which the result will be declared is 27th April 2016. Candidates who have appeared in the JEE Main exam 2016, can check their result in the official website.

Joint Entrance Exam is an All India level entrance exam conducted by CBSE every year. For students who are looking for pursue engineering and various other courses from recognized institutes like IIT and NIIT, JEE is the right platform for such students. JEE was first conducted in 2012 replacing the earlier exams like AIEEE and IIT-JEE. The JEE exam is conducted in two phase- first phase is JEE Main and the second one is JEE Advanced. For first phase a cut off is specified by the CBSE and students scoring above this cut-off proceed to further stage. To get  admission in IIT and NIIT, a merit on the basis JEE mains score and 12th percentage is made and admission is given on this merit basis.

JEE Main exam 2016 was successfully conducted on 3rd and 9th April offline and online respectively. Candidates who have appeared in the exam are now waiting for their result. As on the basis of this result, they will be able to attend the second stage exam which will be conducted on 23rd May 2016. To check the results, candidates can follow the steps given below.

Steps to check JEE Main Exam Result 2016

  1. Go to the official website http://jeemain.nic.in
  2. Search for the link given for JEE Main result 2016.
  3. Click on the link
  4. Enter your details like roll number, name or date of birth as required.
  5. Click on the submit tab.
  6. Now the result will be displayed on the screen.
  7. Download the result and take a print out.
  8. Save it for future reference.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *