All 12 Captains of Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Participating Nation

The International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) officially commenced the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup in Ahmedabad thursday in the presence of the captains of the 12 competing nations. This was the first time ever when the 12 skippers had gathered in their national jerseys ahead of kabaddi’s gala event that begins on Friday, October 7. The teams – Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Iran, Japan, Kenya, Poland, Korea, Thailand, United States of America and hosts India.

India Anup Kumar
South Korea Dong Ju Hong
Argentina Desoclo S. Elias
Australia Campbell Brown
Iran Meraj Sheykh
United States Troy M. Bacon
England Someshwar Kalia
Bangladesh Md. Arduzzaman Munshi
Poland Michal Spiczko
Thailand Tin Phonchoo
Japan Masayuki Shinokawa
Kenya David S. Mosambayl

The 12 captains were of the same opinion as they felt grateful for such an opportunity which will ultimately increase the popularity of the sport in their respective countries. The tournament will follow a round robin league format up till the semi-finals, followed by a much anticipated finale on October 22. The teams are divided into two groups of six teams which will narrow down to the victors in a fortnight.

Star Sports will be the official broadcast partner of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. All matches will be telecast exclusively on the Star network and hotstar and will reach out to significant clusters of the population in four different languages, i.e., English, Hindi, Kannada and Telugu. The tournament is also going out to audiences globally in over 120 territories.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *