Complete List Of IPL 2016 Prize Money: IPL 9 Award Ceremony

Complete List Of IPL 2016 Prize Money: IPL 9 Award Ceremony
Complete List Of IPL 2016 Prize Money: IPL 9 Award Ceremony

So many outstanding performance we seen in this tournament that is the reason IPL name have fame all around the world. Like every year so many awards distributed during IPL Award Ceremony, Virat Kohli quite disappointed after losing match he awarded for the Orange Cap, Most Sixes and Most Valuable Player but the spark of happiness not seen on his face. Well win and loss are the part of game but its a remembering Time for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Complete List Of IPL 2016 Prize Money: IPL 9 Award Ceremony

The champion of the team got the check of Rs.15 Crore and Runner Up Rs.10 Crore where Rs.10 lac for the player who have titles before their name like Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Most Six etc.

Orange Cap – Virat Kohli – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

virat kohli orange cap
Runs 50’s 100’s Four Six Best
973  7  4  83  38 113
Outstanding Performance by Virat Kohli in this Season of IPL No-one can beat this score easily. Everyone was hoping that this season Virat Kohli will complete 1000 runs but unfortunately its not happened and Kohli got OUT at the score 54 runs on 35 balls. Kohli smashed four centuries in a single season is not a small talk, he played and labored for the runs from day 1st. In closing match of IPL 2016 RCB team is not qualifying clearly for Play-offs they need to win 4 continuous match but all is done by the Virat and company. Because of consistent performance Kohli awarded by Orange Cap for scoring maximum runs of this tournament.
Purple Cap – Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

buvneshwar kumar purple cap
Match Wickets Over Runs BBI
17 23 65 482 4/29
Buvi got the Purple Cap in the end of the IPL 9, in all matches he tooks the wicket consistently which results in favour of SRH for taking it in IPL finals. David Warner captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team has prasied seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, calling him world class bowler, team and the captain had outmost faith on Bhuvneshwar abiliites and passion for the game.


Sunrisers Hyderabad is the Title Winner of VIVO IPL 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad – IPL 2016 Winner – Prize Money Rs.15 Crore

Runner Up

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2nd Position – Prize Money Rs.10 Crore

Fairplay Award 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Emerging Player Of The Season

emerging player of the season mustafizur rahman

Mustafizur Rahman – 17 Wickets – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Most Valuable Player

Virat Kohli most valuable player of IPL 2016

Virat Kohli (356.5 points) – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award

Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award david warner

David Warner – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Most Sixes

Virat Kohli – 38 Sixes – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Freecharge Bolt Season Award – Most Catches Of The Season

Freecharge Bolt Season Award – Most Catch Of The Season

AB de Villiers -19 catches – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Fastest Fifty Of The Season

Fastest fifty of the season by chris morris

Chris Morris – 17 balls – Delhi Vs Gujarat Lions – Prize Money Rs.10 lac

Best Catch Award

best catch of the season by Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina – Prize Money Rs.10 lac