CPL Final 2016: Guyana vs Jamaica 7th August 2016 Full Details, Preview

Caribbean Premiere League come to an end, after marvelous performance in CPL by six teams today CPL 2016 reached to its final GAW vs JT, as we say always Guyana Amazon Warriors is the first team who enters into finale whereas after losing Playoff 1 Jamaica Tallawahs once again ready to fight with Guyana. On 5th August 2016 Playoff 3, JT vs TKR Jamaica set the target of 196 runs but rain disturbed the game after then according to D/L rule Trinbago got the new target that is 130 runs in 20 over. The score was not easy because 3.0 overs already spelled at the score of 18 runs, well both the team played well but in the end Jamaica Tallawahs won the Qualifier 2 by 19 runs and cleared the rocks to the path of CPL Final 2016.

CPL Final 2016: Guyana vs Jamaica 7th August 2016 Full Details, Preview

The fastest ever Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) century by Andre Russell helped the Jamaica Tallawahs defeat the Trinbago Knight Riders in Warner Park to secure a place in Sunday’s final.

Russell came to the crease with his team in real trouble with four wickets down with just 67 runs on the board. His 42-ball hundred meant that his side recovered to 195-7, a total that was always going to be too much for the Knight Riders to chase even after it was reduced by rain.

The Tallawahs were the eventual winners by 19 runs via the Duckworth Lewis Stern method as TKR struggled to get going in their innings as Russell followed up his batting efforts with two wickets.

CPL Final 2016 on 7th August 2016

CPL Final Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs
Date 7 August 2016
Time 19:00
Veune Warner Park, Basseterre

CPL 2016 Final Teams:

GUYANA AMAZON WARRIORS: Sohail Tanvir, Martin Guptill (Captain), Dwayne Smith, Chris Lynn, Rayad Emrit, Adam Zampa, Devendra Bishoo, Jason Mohammed, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Orlando Peters, Assad Fudadin, Anthony Bramble, Paul Wintz, Steven Jacobs, Steven Katwaroo, Ali Khan, Shimron Hetmyer

JAMAICA TALLAWAHS: Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Dale Steyn, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Alex Ross, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin, Timroy Allen, Oshane Thomas

Source: iplt202016live.com

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *