Indian Women’s allowed to Play In Big Bash League 2016-17

WBBL 2016-17 will be memorable for Indian history because the first time Indian women cricketers are going to play in Women’s Big Bash League. The Board of Control for Cricket in India doesn’t allow Indian cricketer to play outside for any other leagues, however the BCCI has relaxed those restrictions, allowing Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana to play.

This the second season of WBBL and first time for Indian players. Sydney Thunders made bid in auction for Harmanpreet Kaur, she has name in 13 players squad of Sydney Thunders team of Women’s Big Bash League.

WBBL inaugurated in year 2015-16 and Sydney Thunders is the team who won inaugural year title.

About Harmanpreet Kaur, she starts playing for India in 2009 and debut with ODI against Pakistan. Harmanpreet belongs to Punjab state of India. In June 2016, she became the first Indian cricketer to be signed by an overseas Twenty20 franchise. Sydney Thunder, the Women’s Big Bash League champions, signed her for the 2016–17 season.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *